Environmentally Responsible Solutions Engineered

  • MARPOL ANNEX IV, Wastewater Treatment Solutions
  • MARPOL ANNEX V, Waste and Food Waste Treatment Solutions
  • Solutions for a Zero Discharge Yacht
  • Permanent washable Air Filter for Engine Room Air Intakes and HVAC
  • Vacuum Collection Systems for Wastewater and Food Waste

Fundamental Marine Developments GmbH

Mühlenstrasse 11a
21218 Seevetal

Telefon: +49 (0) 4105 6906434
Mobile: +49 (0) 171 4156618

[email protected]

www.fmdgmbh.com

FMD was founded based on long-term operational experience on Yachts, Navy vessels and Cruise ships. The primary focus became the development of environmentally responsible MARPOL Annex IV and Annex V solutions for Luxury Yachts.

Luxury Yachts typically navigate through, and anchor in, the most clear, beautiful and environmentally sensitive waters in the world. This kind of luxury vessel should be the ‘cleanest’ on the sea, with waste systems that have no detriment to the fragile ecosystems underwater, and a minimum impact on the air above it.

The FMD SBR wastewater treatment plant has been designed and developed to be a genuine industry game-changer. It is the only plant meeting the requirements of IMO MEPC.227(64) that is capable of treating the combined influent of black, grey, laundry and galley wastewater – with no restriction on this influent containing residual fat, oil and grease. It does all this with a very low power demand and low maintenance requirements, and crucially by using no chemicals. Further, a sludge tank is not required with the SBR.

Garbage generated on board is processed by the FMD SWP (Solid Waste Processor); plastic, tins, cardboard, de-watered food waste and sewage-sludge are shredded and then heated to produce a dehydrated sterile waste that can be stored on board for extended periods without the need for refrigeration.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.Update my browser now

×

Environmentally Responsible Solutions Engineered

  • MARPOL ANNEX IV, Lösungen zur Abwasserbehandlung
  • MARPOL ANNEX V, Lösungen zur Müll- und Essensrestebehandlung
  • Lösungen für eine Zero Discharge Yacht
  • Permanent zu reinigendem Filter für die Maschinenraumbelüftung und Air Condition
  • Vakuum Anlagen zum Transport von Abwasser und Essensreste

Fundamental Marine Developments GmbH

Mühlenstrasse 11a
21218 Seevetal

Telefon: +49 (0) 4105 6906434
Mobile: +49 (0) 171 4156618

[email protected]

www.fmdgmbh.com

FMD wurde auf der Grundlage langjährige operativer Erfahrungen auf Yachten, Marineschiffen und Kreuzfahrtschiffen gegründet. Im Mittelpunkt stand die Entwicklung umweltverträglicher Lösungen für Luxusyachten nach MARPOL Annex IV und Annex V.

Luxusyachten navigieren in der Regel durch die klarsten, schönsten und umweltsensibelsten Gewässer der Welt um dort zu anker. Diese Art von Luxusschiff sollte das „sauberste“ auf dem Meer sein, mit Abfallsystemen, die keine Nachteile für die empfindlichen Ökosysteme unter Wasser haben, und einen minimalen Einfluss auf die Luft darüber.

Die FMD SBR Kläranlage wurde entwickelt, um ein echter Industrie-Game-Changer zu sein. Es ist die einzige Anlage, die die Anforderungen der IMO MEPC.227(64) erfüllt, die in der Lage ist, die kombinierten Zuflüsse von Schwarz-, Grau-, Wäsche- und Küchenabwässern zu behandeln – ohne Einschränkung durch Abwasser, das Restfette und Oil enthält. Sie tut all dies mit einem sehr geringen Strombedarf und geringem Wartungsbedarf, und vor allem ohne Einsatz von Chemikalien. Darüber hinaus ist beim SBR kein Schlammtank erforderlich.

Der an Bord erzeugte Müll wird von der FMD SWP (Solid Waste Processor) verarbeitet. Kunststoff, Dosen, Pappe, entwässerte Lebensmittelabfälle und Klärschlamm werden geschreddert und anschließend erhitzt, um einen dehydrierten sterilen Abfall zu erzeugen, der über einen längeren Zeitraum an Bord gelagert werden kann, ohne den sonst üblichen Kühlraum.

Ihr Browser ist veraltet!

Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser, um diese Website korrekt dazustellen.Den Browser jetzt aktualisieren

×